Experiment results by class
Read-only, from the pre-course experiment. One row per class code: how many have filed, and the pooled rates on the three faulty problems against the published baseline (surrender 73%, caught 20%). No names here; the per-person view is on the cohort page.
If asked how competitive or reasonable the rate is — talking points
Every figure below is total_obligation from the award record — not ceiling, not potential value. 29 award URLs verified live 14 August 2026.
The one rule
Argue per delivery. Never divide by days. Per engagement, the record supports the card — single facilitated events bought sole-source by Army and special operations customers run $60,000 to $190,000. Per instructional day, the only stated-day evidence in NAICS 611430 runs $5,665 and $7,303.50, and it is findable in a minute. Every per-day figure is a fight on ground where the evidence is against us.
Start here
“The rates are published, dated, and offered on the same terms to commercial and government customers. There is no government-specific price.” That is the basis for price reasonableness under the commercial-catalog route. It does not depend on what anyone else charges, and it is checkable in thirty seconds at programs.redteamingassociates.com/pricing.
Price is per delivery, never per seat
A class of eight and a class of fifteen cost the same — same day, same preparation, same travel. That is why the card moves in bands. A price divided by headcount is a meaningless number and the card says so.
What is inside the price
Scenario adaptation to their region, seats and authorities. Facilitation. Live adjudication. The after-action package with an individual assessment for every participant, in five days. Cohort access until that package is delivered. None of it is a separate line and none of it is declinable. A cheaper quote is usually a quote for less.
Everything is below the simplified acquisition threshold
The dearest item on the card is $92,000 against a $350,000 threshold. No line requires a full competitive acquisition, and the local all-inclusive half day at $14,500 sits under the micro-purchase threshold for a cardholder.
What supports the two-day and three-day bands
Ten verified awards, each a single facilitated event, several in 611430 or 611710, several sole-source to Army and special operations buyers. Read every amount as the price of one event. Only one states a day count, and it is marked.
| Who | Scope, verbatim from the record | Obligated | Award |
|---|---|---|---|
| UNC Chapel Hill | HQ STARCOM sponsored Enterprise Leadership Seminar — USSF, 2024 | $190,000 | FA251824P0008 |
| UNC Chapel Hill | Enterprise Leadership Seminar — Air Force, 2023 | $183,875 | FA251823P0007 |
| UVA Darden | OUSD(Comptroller) SES offsite seminar — WHS, 2024 | $117,824 | HQ003424P0111 |
| Motive International | 95CA BDE table-top exercise — USASOC, 2026. NAICS 611430 | $100,000 | H9223926FE014 |
| Valens Global | In-person TTX for SAF/CDM, tailored — Air Force, 2024. SDVOSB | $90,000 | FA714624P0011 |
| Terrestris | Environmental foresight wargame — Army MICC-Carlisle, 2024. Sole source. 18-month PoP bundles design with delivery | $262,500 | W91QF024P0031 |
| Motive International | 95CA BDE governance training TTX, one named July 2026 event — USASOC. NAICS 611430 | $155,040 | H9223926FE034 |
| HII Mission Technologies | Executive defense decision making seminar — WHS, 2022. Full and open. 11-month PoP, so do not call it single or multiple | $90,701 | HQ003422F0032 |
| UVA Darden | Same OUSD(C) SES seminar, 2023 — the 2024 award above is 30 percent higher for an identical product | $90,350 | HQ003423P0161 |
| Useful Fiction | Two-day writing workshop — USSOCOM/MARSOC, 2022. Sole source. Day count stated, but scope is a writing workshop | $63,000 | H9225723P0001 |
| Alan L Freed Associates | One-day seminar, WA ANG professional development — Army, 2024. NAICS 611430, day count stated | $60,000 | W50S9E24PA001 |
The last row is the strongest single line available: $60,000 for one day, in our exact NAICS, bought by an Army buyer. Our two-day for 16–25 is the same $60,000.
The seven records that hurt — raise them first
A contracting officer running the same search finds every one of these. Disposing of them on scope ourselves is far better than being shown them.
| Who | Scope | Amount | The number they will quote | Award |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creative Training Techniques | Three two-day train-the-trainer workshops, VA, 2023. Exact NAICS and PSC, sole source | $43,821 | $14,607 per two-day delivery | 36C78623P50061 |
| Rozin Security Consulting | Red team training course — WHS, 2025. Sole source, 1 offer | $30,000 | $30,000 for a red-team course | HQ003425PE133 |
| PotomacWave | One named 2024 tabletop exercise — Coast Guard. One-month PoP, clean single delivery | $26,059 | $26,059 for one TTX | 70Z02324F74100001 |
| University of Chicago | Executive decision-making and negotiations — USSOCOM/NSWC, 2023. 18 offers received | $24,150 | What a competed buy clears at | H9224023F0333 |
| University of Chicago | Companion award, same buyer, same day, same program. 18 offers | $8,050 | — | H9224023F0354 |
| Woods, Ronald | Three-day seminar, Army ACC-Redstone, 2023. Exact NAICS | $16,995 | $5,665 per day | W9113M23P0066 |
| Dynamis | 21 TTXs plus travel, TSA, 2024. Travel bundled and not separable | $110,094 | ~$5,242 per TTX | 70T02024F7560N001 |
The disposal, on scope. Train-the-trainer teaches a curriculum to instructors — no scenario written to a command, no adversary cell, no adjudication, no individual assessment. A one-person three-day seminar is instructor labor. Twenty-one TSA exercises at five thousand each is a compliance drill run at volume off a fixed template. A red team training course teaches a technique; it does not author a crisis to a named command and adjudicate it live. Different product, and the description of each says so.
The two that need a different answer. The University of Chicago pair is the only competed evidence in the set — 18 offers for an executive decision-making buy that cleared at $24,150. It cannot be disposed of on scope alone, because the subject is close. Dispose of it on form: an open-enrollment executive course delivered by a university on its own campus and calendar, against a crisis authored to one command’s region and authorities with a staffed adversary cell. And note what those 18 offers prove — that a generic requirement in this space draws a crowd, which is the same fact that governs the sole-source question below.
The three-day band has no supporting comparable with a stated day count. Woods is the only three-day record in our NAICS and it cleared at $16,995. Do not defend the three-day band on comparables; defend it per delivery and on what the third day adds.
Our own award history — what the record actually says
Five awards. $61,646.48 in lifetime federal obligations. No IDVs. Nothing since January 2016. Assume the contracting officer sees all of them. This cuts both ways: it is documented proof the firm has sold to the Department of Defense, which supports the responsibility finding — and it is the figure you will be asked to reconcile against the card.
| Award | Obligated | Description, verbatim | NAICS/PSC | Period |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H9224312P1111 | $30,000 | “TRAINING, VILLAGE STABILITY OPERATIONS” — USSOCOM, Naval Special Warfare Group Two | 541618 / U099 | 25 Jul – 10 Aug 2012 |
| N0012415P0223 | $13,000 | “IGF::OT::IGF ELECTIVES WEB INSTRUCTOR” — Naval War College | 611710 / R499 | Apr 2015 – Jan 2016 |
| N0012414P0529 | $6,972.48 | “IGF::OT::IGF WEB ELECTIVE INSTRUCTOR” — Navy | 611710 / R499 | Sep 2014 – Apr 2015 |
| N0012415P0055 | $5,856 | “INSTRUCTOR” — Navy | 611710 / R499 | Nov 2014 – Feb 2015 |
| N0012414P0081 | $5,818 | “IGF::OT::IGF INSTRUCTOR” — Navy | 611710 / U009 | Nov 2013 – Feb 2014 |
The 2012 award does not say three days. It says Village Stability Operations training with a 17-day period of performance, in NAICS 541618 rather than 611430. Cite it as $30,000, 2012, USSOCOM, day count not stated and nothing more. Asserting a day count invites a click that contradicts us on both the subject and the duration, and it is the first thing anyone verifies.
The visible price history is instructor labor, not exercise delivery. Four of the five are Naval War College web-elective instruction between $5,818 and $13,000. A contracting officer pricing a two-day delivery against our own record sees a firm whose largest federal obligation is $30,000 and whose modal award is under $7,000.
The real gap is recency, and no comparable set fixes it. The most recent award closed January 2016. There is no CPARS and no recent performance to point at. Say so before it is found: the firm’s federal record is old and small, the commercial catalog is the price basis, and the Georgetown cohorts are the delivery evidence.
If asked why the price is higher now: those awards bought instructor time. This buys an authored crisis, an adversary cell, live adjudication, an assessment product and a platform that did not exist in 2012. Fourteen years, a different NAICS, a different buyer, a different product. Take any inflation factor from the BLS calculator.
And do not divide it. Even if a day count surfaces later, a per-day figure from this award puts the argument on ground where the evidence runs against us. Per delivery the record supports the card; per day it does not.
>Valens Global — the peer to know about
A certified SDVOSB, GSA MAS contract 47QREA20D000B on SIN 611430, published rates: a four-hour non-customized simulation for 1–50 participants at $2,188.72. Their actual awarded price for a full tailored in-person TTX was $90,000. The published unit is not labeled per class or per student, and that cannot be verified — do not assert which it is.
Why the per-class reading is inference, not fact. At 50 students, per-student pricing would put their four-hour non-customized simulation at $109,436 — more than their actual awarded price for a full customized in-person TTX. The per-class reading is the only one consistent with their own award history. That is a conclusion from the record, not a statement in it, and it must be said that way.
Two facts from their price list that matter more than their rates. It states that Service Contract Labor Standards apply to the entire schedule, while claiming the professional exemption at the labor-category level — a certified SDVOSB selling our service taking the opposite position to ours. And their subject-matter-expert descriptor substitutes a PhD for four years of experience, which maps a doctorate to $147.74 per hour on a competed GSA schedule. Know that number before anyone else says it.
The sole-source problem, stated plainly
SIN 611430 lists 1,145 contract holders, 197 of them SDVOSB-flagged — verified on GSA eLibrary 14 August 2026. That single number makes a FAR 19.106-3 (legacy 19.1406)(a)(1) finding of no reasonable expectation of offers from two or more SDVOSB concerns hard to write in this code. The expectation is plainly reasonable.
So the justification cannot rest on scarcity of SDVOSBs. It has to rest on the specific methodology — and the University of Chicago pair proves the corollary: a generic requirement in this space drew 18 offers. Below the simplified acquisition threshold this matters less, because FAR Part 6 machinery is not triggered and the contracting officer documents under FAR 13.106-3(a)(2). Keep the buy below the threshold and the argument gets easier.
What not to say
No per-day rate. Ever. Not ours, not theirs.
No day count on the 2012 award. The record does not support one.
No discount in the room. The first-engagement price is 10 percent off list for a first-time institutional customer, once and documented, already on the card.
No academic rate to a government buyer. Academic is carved out of the card and handled directly.
No claim that Valens is the only published price list. It is the only one found.
No day count on any award that does not state one. A period of performance is not a day count. That rules out a per-day figure on all but four records in the whole set.
No characterizing an 11-month or 12-month delivery order as one event or several. The record does not say, so neither do we.
No asserting the Valens unit is per class. It is the reading their award history supports, and the price list does not label it.
If they argue value against price
“Compare it to the cost of the decision you are training for.” A corps staff that learns where it defers to the senior voice, and where it hands judgment to a machine, in a room where the consequence is a score. That is the argument, and it is the only one that does not become a per-day haggle.
Refreshing this — two steps
1. Copy the prompt, hand it to the research agent. 2. Paste the answer into the box beneath it. The box keeps what you put in it, so the prompt and the latest answer live together. Last agent run: 14 August 2026 — expanded PSC set (U099, R499) surfaced 93 awards the narrower search missed.
Hand this to the research agent verbatim. Paste the answer straight back into this section. Last refreshed 14 August 2026.
Find federal awards for instructor-led crisis decision-making training, wargaming, tabletop exercises and facilitated senior-leader exercises. I need comparables a contracting officer can verify, for price reasonableness on a commercial catalog. SEARCH - USAspending.gov, last four fiscal years. - NAICS 611430; also 541690, 541611, 611710 where scope is training or exercise design. - PSC U008; also U009, U099, R408, R499. - Keyword the descriptions: wargame, tabletop exercise, TTX, crisis simulation, decision-making, senior leader seminar, red team, facilitated exercise. - GSA MAS SIN 611430 published Authorized Price Lists where a per-class-day or per-student-day rate is public. FOR EACH AWARD, RETURN ONLY 1. Recipient name and UEI. 2. PIID and the full USAspending award URL. Confirm the URL resolves. 3. TOTAL OBLIGATED — not potential value. Say which you are giving. 4. Awarding agency and contracting office. 5. Period of performance, and instructional DAYS only if the description states them. If it does not, say absent and give no per-day figure. 6. Participant count if stated. If not, say absent. 7. One sentence of scope, quoted verbatim from the award description. 8. Whether it covers a SINGLE delivery or MULTIPLE deliveries. RULES - No award without a PIID and a working URL. - Never divide a multi-delivery or multi-year total by one delivery's days. - Never estimate or infer a day count. - Exclude anything not comparable to a facilitated exercise — a study, a support contract, a software license, an FFRDC delivery order — and give the reason. - Rank by closeness of SHAPE to ours: a two- or three-day facilitated exercise for 15 to 50 participants, delivered on site. - Tell me which figures would survive a contracting officer opening the link in front of me, and which would not. - Check our own award history and tell me what a KO will find about us. CONTEXT We publish: half day $15,000–$25,000; two-day $49,000–$68,000; three-day $66,000–$92,000, by class-size band, per delivery, in person, unclassified, after-action assessment included. UEI H54BTD3BJXJ7, CAGE 6B7Q4, SDVOSB, NAICS 611430.
Kept on this browser only. The tables above are the version to read in a room — this is the raw record they were built from. Send me the text and I will rebuild the tables from it.
Now
Every open action, worked out from what has arrived. Act, then mark it done; the mark stays in this browser. Detail for each item is in the sections below.
Clients
Nothing newOne card per unit. The rail shows which of the four documents have come back: planning page, builder, POI brief, quotation. The thread lists each return; the sections below hold the words. Red border means something is unread.
Planning notes — Human in the loop (long-form planning page)
Every mark-up sent from the long-form planning page at /loop, newest first. Comments on the IIIAC POI brief are collected in their own section above. Readers mark only the sections they have a view on, and Send transmits only those; a blank section means no objection was raised, not a missing answer. The tally shows where readers agree and where they want change, across every submission.
Feedback sent from the simulation page
Written straight into the Breakpoint page.
Engagements
Every build, newest first. Open one in authoring view to write the design brief or draft the scenario. The client link is the same build without the authoring switch.
Per-person records
Warfighter records from the pre-course experiment are held under the facilitator account, not this one, so they are read on their own page. It lists every cohort with how many have filed, flags the ones still too thin to quote, and pools every cohort ever run into a house baseline.
The reference sheet spells out every Army term in the experiment and prints on one page. Written for someone who does not speak Army.
Who has opened the shared links
One card per browser, newest first: what each visitor was after and how far they got. Names are never recorded here; a visitor who sends notes or a build appears by name under Clients. Every page carrying the beacon says so on its face. Your own visits: press This device: counting below to stop recording this browser, or open any page with ?notme=1 to mark another device. Already-recorded visits of your own: press This was me on the card, which drops it from the counts and the 14-day chart.